4 Really Important Notes

A couple of things:

  1. I’m featured over at Indieink.org today with the post I wrote about the dead bird. I know, so cheery. I’ve been helping out over there for the last little while and it’s good fun so go check the site out or submit something.
  2. I’ve started a music blog called The Whistling Zombies with a friend. It’s still taking its baby steps but I already adore it for several reasons. First, I get to spend more time writing about the music I love instead of just tacking songs on to the bottoms of my posts here. Second, I get to write with a whole different voice. This blog has been such a great experience for me and I adore every single person who reads, lurks, or (especially) comments but it’s no secret that my writing style here is a somewhat dark and melancholic one. While, if you know me at all outside of these posts, you will know I am generally a very happy-go-lucky, silly, ridiculously awesome narcissist. The music blog is where you will get to see a whole other side of me (not like that, though, get your mind out of the gutter). So, go check that out, too.
  3. I was originally a pretty private blogger but recently I find myself coming out of my blogging-hermitage and wanting to connect more and more with all you crazy kids. So, hey ya’ll, feel free to add me to Facebook or some such thing. I promise I won’t try to get you to help out on my Farm or send me guns in Mobsters or whatever the craze is now. Actually, I probably will try to demolish you at Scrabble but only because I need the practice.
  4. You look pretty today.
7 thoughts on “4 Really Important Notes”

  1. Dear Lindsay,

    Everyone (yes, even “Auto Trader” and “Forbes” should be posting/publishing what you write– so Indieink is a good start.

    And, yes, Kristan, I want to look pretty. However, the new facial hair that I’m growing for a play at the moment at least makes that impossible. Or at the very least improbable.

  2. aww, bird. it’s like you’re hatching from the shell you’ve been hiding in 🙂

    embrace it!
    p.s. you’re prettiest snuggle muffin ❤

  3. Great to hear you’re branching out; flexibility is a powerful tool.

    Good luck 🙂

    (Oh and I think all boys like to be told they’re pretty, we care more than we say)

Leave a Reply

