Oh No, This Again

“Terrible idea? Don’t you just love those?”

It should come as no surprise. This isn’t the first time that things have gone wildly off the route of what’s planned. Yet, I never stop believing that if I want something badly enough all the extenuating circumstances will fall neatly into place. That, if I cross my fingers tight enough or repeat the desire beneath my breath enough times then Fate will intervene and give back some of what it’s stolen from me over the years.

It never happens this way. But, I will never give up hope that someday it will.

Andrew Bird – Oh No

2 thoughts on “Oh No, This Again”

Leave a Reply

