When It All Goes Wrong Again…

Life hasn’t been good to me lately. This is fact. What do I do when things aren’t going my way? I make a mixtape to equal parts wallow in and pull me put of my funk. This one is shorter than my other mix tape that I made when I left for Europe this summer. It’s filled with a butt load of bands that I have only just discovered and fallen in love with. All of the songs on this list are being played on repeat in my head. So if you are having a rough time of it, pull up your chair, throw on some headphones and lets jam out together, yeah?

When It All Goes Wrong Again: Birdykins Mix #2: What To Play When It Ends

(I haven’t got Photoshop on this computer yet so no pretty graphic here. Click the title to preview/download the mix on mixable.net)

  1. Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin – Some Constellation
  2. Ben Lee – Kids (MGMT Cover)
  3. The Avett Brothers – I And Love And You
  4. Junior Brothers – Dull To Pause
  5. The Dodos – Fables
  6. Ohbijou – Thunderlove
  7. Seabear – I Sing I Swim
  8. Earlimart – Before It Gets Better
  9. The xx – Crystalised
  10. Uh Huh Her – Explode
  11. KiD CuDi – Pursuit of Happiness (Ft. MGMT & Ratatat)
  12. Say Hi – Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh
  13. Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin – Think I Wanna Die
3 thoughts on “When It All Goes Wrong Again…”

Leave a Reply

