Goodbye Internet, Hello Summer.

I am leaving tomorrow to embark upon the trip which will undoubtedly define my twenties: Backpacking through Europe. I am going to be gone for nine delicious weeks and will probably be unable to blog much in that time. The downfall to what will be an amazing journey is the inability to easily share it with you. So, I compiled a mixtape to help you all enjoy your summer and maybe, just maybe, remind you a little bit of me in the process. Memories will be made, stories will be recorded, I will be back mid-August to regale you with my adventures and all the wise lessons I will have learned. Er, or something like that. Have a lovely summer, all. I’ll miss you.

cdart

Goodbye Internet, Hello Summer: The Mixtape (Click to Preview & Download)

  1. Metric – Gimme Sympathy
  2. Passion Pit – Little Secrets
  3. Vampire Weekend – Oxford Comma
  4. Lykke Li – Little Bit
  5. Camera Obscura – Honey in the Sun
  6. State Radio – Right Me Up
  7. Band of Horses – No One’s Gonna Love You
  8. Andrew Bird – See the Enemy
  9. Jenny Lewis – Trying My Best to Love You
  10. Rilo Kiley – Silver Lining
  11. The John Butler Trio – Better Than
  12. Vampire Weekend – Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa
  13. Regina Spektor – Folding Chair
  14. Elliot Smith – I Don’t Think I’m Ever Going to Figure It Out
  15. Angus & Julia Stone – Wasted
  16. Manchester Orchestra – Don’t Let Them See You Cry
  17. Au Revoir Simone – Take Me As I Am
  18. Belasco – Butterflies
  19. Passion Pit – Sleepyhead
  20. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Runaway
  21. Metric – Gimme Sympathy (Acoustic)
9 thoughts on “Goodbye Internet, Hello Summer.”

  1. Not to sound too reckless or anything… but GO WILD!

    And keep in touch via email, as I may try to come join you at some stage.

    1. I will straddle the space between reckless and wild, promise.

      And staying in touch, for sure. You should fly to France to watch Harry Potter with us, yes?

      1. France… Harry Potter…

        … but Lindsay…

        I think that’s the hardest choice I’ve ever had to make.

  2. Have an amazing trip! I’ll just be sitting here doing nothing and blogging about it. 😉

Leave a Reply

