Old Familiar Shoes

I should be doing my happy dance right now. By rights I should have had the best day ever: I finally booked my tickets to Europe this summer, took my dog for a long walk at the park, ate dinner at my parents, finished watching all of the Star Wars movies in order, and ended a depressingly long dry spell with my boyfriend.

Instead, I’m sitting up by myself long after Luke has gone to bed wondering what is wrong, exactly, me or my life? What is it that just doesn’t seem to be working anymore? I can’t put my finger on it, so I don’t want to jump to conclusions and start doubting my relationship which is what one would normally do… what I would normally do. But I can’t keep trying to ignore this elephant in the room. Something isn’t right here.

3 thoughts on “Old Familiar Shoes”

  1. My favourite is when I’m told to “Snap out of it.” Right, completely useful and productive advice, thanks.

Leave a Reply

