New Addictions

I recently joined a community for 20-something bloggers, aptly named the same. Through this community I have already found writers and lives that I can’t look away from.

1) Eric @ My Heart’s Porch:

This morning we both lay in bed, me with only the vaguest notion that things were still going to end. That’s the vagueness for you. When she turned over to kiss me she started crying, and I held her for a long while and realized that this was her leaving me. You don’t cry like that for someone you’re coming back to.

2) Laurie @ Your Ill-Fitting Overcoat:

The rest of the evening was spent in a rapid fire flurry of messages; a response zinging back before I’d even hit ‘send’. There was nothing especially sexual about it, or even necessarily flirtatious, but of all the men I’d met through that site, I’d never looked forward to an email like I looked forward to hers.

3) Ben* @ No Ordinary Rollercoaster:

Being in those classrooms sure brought back memories, as did seeing the only male student in the room full of women. I felt for him, I really did – but if nothing else I’m sure the profs are able to remember his name a lot more than the group of Ashley’s, Jenna’s, and Girllikealltheother’s. Then again this constant, daily exposure to women is definitely putting him at increased risk of catching the gay. That’s definitely how I got it.

I’m just kidding, I got the gay because my mom babied me. Just kidding – it was because my dad wasn’t masculine enough. Kidding again…it was definitely boy scouts. Oh fine. The truth is I chose to be this way for attention. Joking…I’m not even gay.

Wait – what were we talking about?

Amazing. These days life online is far too fulfilling for my own good. A real blog tomorrow. I hope.

Now I should really give Riley some attention as she has spent the last 45 minutes attempting to catapult herself into my lap with varying degress of success. Seriously, did the breeders secretly pawn-off  a cat-dog hybrid on us?

*who gets bonus points for being from Halifax like me.

7 thoughts on “New Addictions”

  1. I was slightly sad that I wasn’t in your list of obsessions…

    It’s OK, I’ll get over it; slowly but surely.

  2. That would only have been possible if I had found your site before this post went up. Perhaps I could create a time machine, go back in time, and fix this slight.

  3. Great site this birdykins.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

