I’m thankful.

Dear Thanksgiving,

I am deeply thankful for the turkey leftovers this year. Unlike previous years, this year I am living off mr.noodles and water. The delicious turkey leftovers on homemade bread were the highlight of my week. Also, I am more than satisfied with the cranberry sauce makeover; substituting orange juice for water and adding chopped walnuts was a stroke of genius. Just the right amount of sweet, tang and crunch.

It was memories in the making to deliver the entire turkey dinner (almost) on time, prepared by just my mother and I, to my friends and family. I look forward to an attempt next year to do the turkey myself.

Love,

Lindsay

Leave a Reply

